A celebration of music by three Society for New Music commissioned composers - the Centenary of George Rochberg – 20th Century’s musical icon who broke with serialism in the 1960's following the death of his young son, alongside regional composers Kevin Ernste (Cornell) and Paul Leary (SUNY Oswego). Rochberg’s music will be performed by Internationally renowned guitarist Eliot Fisk, a Syracuse native and guest artist with the Society Players. Ernste’s“Chorale”, for chamber ensemble and electronics, will receive its 4th performance, while Leary’s “Larger than Us”, for chamber ensemble, electronic sand video, will receive its 3rd performance. Both works will be recorded prior to the performance for an upcoming SNM CD of commissioned works.